The Murray Home Team of Coldwell Banker Residential Brokerage

Buying and Selling a home might very well be the most expensive purchase our clients make. We are honored that so many people have trusted us to handle their real estate transaction. Those that felt the same way have left comments below to help give others a sense of what working with us is like.

Highly likely to recommend

Melissa and Mike Murray listed and sold our home. They were extremely professional, friendly, and responsive. They provided valuable suggestions prior to listing the home for staging, preparation, and price. They also provided valuable feedback during the sales process. We would highly recommend them to sell or buy a home, and will definitely use them again!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 12/27/2017 by ShannonCrosley Sold a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $525K in Annapolis, MD.
Highly likely to recommend

I can't say enough good things about The Murray Home Team after having multiple real estate transactions with them. Extremely knowledgeable of the greater Annapolis and Severna Park area, always available for questions and showings and fully invested in their clients' needs. Melissa & Mike are just so easy to work with and make the process of buying and selling a home such a pleasant experience.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 10/22/2017 by rpbailey Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2017 in Millersville, MD.
Highly likely to recommend

The Murray Home Team has helped me buy and sell my last two homes. They are extremely knowledgeable about the area, resale, and value of homes. Melissa was in tune with my needs and wants. She selected homes that met my criteria and fit my lifestyle. The Murray Home Team guided me in the right home buying direction and took care of finding outstanding appraisers, inspectors, and mortgage lenders.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 10/16/2017 by ainsley tetreault Bought and sold a Townhouse home in 2017 for approximately $350K in Edgewater, MD.
Highly likely to recommend

Very professional knew every aspect of the real estate market. Always willing to meet when ever we needed to meet was very good about the knowledge of the properties That we visited. Great response to are phone calls Tex and email. They went out of there way to find great properties that we wanted to see.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 10/15/2017 by skelly974 Bought a Single Family home in 2017 in Arnold, MD.
Highly likely to recommend

Mike and Melissa make home buying and selling a great experience all around. Their professionalism and knowledge of the real estate market are top notch. They're also always there when you need them!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 10/14/2017 by hawaiigrl2003 Sold a Single Family home in 2017 in Millersville, MD.
Highly likely to recommend

We moved from Charleston, SC to Severna Park. Melissa was very flexible in showing houses and sharing valuable information about the area. She knew the neighborhoods, the amenities and the schools and gave us plenty of information to make the right choice for our family. She was valuable partner in our house hunting experience and would highly recommend to others.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 10/14/2017 by lyn rowland Bought a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $575K in Severna Park, MD.
Highly likely to recommend

Melissa and Mike are a great team. They are responsive, fast-acting and they act as great guides through the process. We would highly recommend them.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 10/13/2017 by maugust4 Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $650K in Severna Park, MD.
Highly likely to recommend

More input during negotiations would be helpful. More information about the potential buyer and their probable reasons for showing interest in the property. Specific information on when they first showed interest and were they considering another property or their probable timeline of purchase intentions.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 8/15/2017 by pattickmills16 Listed, but didn't sell my Single Family home in 2017 in Millersville, MD.
Highly likely to recommend

Mike, Melissa, and Corrine were extremely helpful in our home search, and purchase. They were extremely responsive, knowledgeable, and dedicated to helping us find what we needed in a timely manner. They exceeded all expectations, and we are extremely grateful for their help.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 7/31/2017 by stormc412 Bought a Townhouse home in 2017 for approximately $225K in Baltimore, MD.
Highly likely to recommend

Mike and Melissa are a pleasure to work with. They found us our first house and after 9 years, were able to sell it and find us our dream home. Thank You!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 6/14/2017 by timdelaney19 Sold a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $625K in Arnold, MD.
Highly likely to recommend

We started looking for a home in the area in August when we first met Mike and from the start he was easy to work with and understood that we were not in a rush and taking our time to find what we really wanted. In the end we bought the first house they showed us, but waited till February to negotiate a better price. During the time in between Mike sent many other options, took time to show us other houses but never pushed us into anything. Very responsive and helped us through an easy offer and closing process. would recommend to anyone looking for a home to work with Mike and his team.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 3/16/2017 by josh greene Bought a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $450K in Annapolis, MD.
Highly likely to recommend

I highly recommend Melissa Murray and the Murray team! Selling a home is extremely stressful, but Melissa put me at ease and made the process very smooth, even with a few bumps in the road!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 1/10/2017 by juliecarrier32412 Sold a home in 2016 in Fells Point, Baltimore, MD 21231.
Highly likely to recommend

We worked primarily with Mike. We looked at about ten properties and Mike pointed out pros and cons, and kept a running total of our comments and likes/dislikes about the various properties. When we found "the one," Mike made sure we had all of the info on the house and helped us make a serious offer that was within our budget. After some back and forth, and some adjusting of our offer, our offer was accepted! Mike kept us organized with the inspections and the schedule and made the entire process super smooth, which is way better than how we usually do things! His professionalism and expertise are exceptionally great and he's a pleasure to work with.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 12/16/2016 by michaelearlbrown Bought a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $500K in Annapolis, MD.
Highly likely to recommend

We have purchased two houses with Mike as our Realtor. He made both experiences fun and stress-free. Mike returned every text, email, and phone call almost immediately and was an invaluable wealth of knowledge for us. We love how he presents with such a laid back additude while staying on top of every little detail, making the process feel seamless.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 12/13/2016 by ktrowles7 Bought a Townhouse home in 2016 for approximately $250K in Canton, Baltimore, MD.
Highly likely to recommend

Heather was patient, very flexible, and super quick to respond to our questions. She made herself readily available by phone and in person. She is personable, competent and knowledgeable. She went above and beyond. We highly recommend!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 10/18/2016 by terry mariethorne Bought and sold a home in 2016 in Londontowne, Edgewater, MD 21037.
Highly likely to recommend

I worked with Mike. He was very knowledgeable about everything I would recommend him. He showed me every house I wanted to look at in a timely manner. And once we picked one we like he was very quick to get the process going.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 8/24/2016 by kbecnel1 Bought a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $275K in Glen Burnie, MD.
Highly likely to recommend

Heather Cox with the Melissa and Mike Murray team was an absolute pleasure to work with. She was always available to view homes and was always concerned with our interests. I couldn't say enough good things about Heather and would encourage anyone to work with her.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 8/10/2016 by user2610541 Bought a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $575K in Edgewater, MD.
Highly likely to recommend

As first time home buyers, my husband and I were almost clueless about the home-buying experience. When we contacted various agents, Mike was the 1st to respond with a personal phone call - not an email. From the beginning Mike was professional, understanding, and flexible with our schedule. He didn't try to sell us the 1st house we saw. He was honest, friendly, and completely understood what we needed. He made us feel like he was always on our side. He explained every part of the home buying process, and answered all of our questions. We can't say enough positive things about him! It was a great experience!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 7/23/2016 by zuser20160205125304202 Bought a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $275K in Annapolis, MD.
Highly likely to recommend

The Murrays took the time to recommend how I should prepare my home for sale, helped me stage it, and chose an appropriate listing price. The listing price generated a LOT of interest and a bidding war ensued, resulting in a substantial increase in the sales price over the listing price. The Murrays took the time to understand the kind of house I was looking to buy and came to me with relevant options. They didn't waste my time showing me homes I had no interest in. In the end, they found for me what I consider to be the perfect home in a fabulous neighborhood, and negotiated an extremely reasonable price on my behalf. They know the business and they know Maryland. I cannot recommend them highly enough.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 6/7/2016 by oliverwendell Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $800K in Crownsville, MD.
Highly likely to recommend

Lifelong local knowledge. Very responsive to clients' communications and concerns. Very good at keeping us on budget, but helpful in looking into alternatives. They also have excellent contacts for quality trades contractors.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 4/20/2016 by rfinman Bought a Single Family home in 2013 for approximately $150K in Edgewater, MD.
Highly likely to recommend

Mike and Melissa were excellent to work with. They negotiated hard on our behalf and were with us each step of the way guiding us through the home buying process. Absolutely loved working with them!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 4/6/2016 by pmmiller209 Bought a home in 2016 in Earleigh Heights, MD 21146.
Highly likely to recommend

It was a pleasure to have Mike as my real estate agent. It had been 40 years since I had bought a house (together with my husband who did all of the negotiating) so Mike very patiently educated me in the now much more complicated real estate business. He was available at any time to answer my questions and guide me through the purchase. He even came to my house and went over each item on the multipage purchase and sales agreement with me
Mike is a life-long resident of Anne Arundel County, so he is very familiar with the real estate market here.
He is very easy to deal with and still an honest professional.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 2/14/2016 by bbaker105 Bought a Condo home in 2016 for approximately $200K in Arnold, MD.
Highly likely to recommend

A great team that stayed patient with me throughout the long process of buying my townhouse. Always available to talk and always made time to see properties all over AAC.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 12/23/2015 by ZachSymons Bought a Townhouse home in 2015 for approximately $200K in Hanover, MD.
Highly likely to recommend

I absolutely recommend the Murray Home Team if you are considering purchasing a home in the greater Annapolis area. I specifically worked with Mike and he was beyond knowledgeable of the Annapolis area and was very responsive and helpful thoughout the entire process. Mike is an extremely nice person who goes out of his way to ensure you are his priority. He explains the home purchasing process to you every step of the way. His recommendations for inspectors, electrician, etc were very good as well. I cannot speak highly enough of The Murray Home Team.

Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 12/8/2015 by user1921390 Bought a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $500K in Annapolis, MD.
Highly likely to recommend

When preparing to sell my home, an internet search led me to Mike Murray. I wasn't even a client, yet he was very responsive and obviously knowledgeable. After meeting Mike in person, we clicked right away. He is no-nonsense, honest, and knows the business. We spent time talking about what I wanted out of the sale of the house, getting the house ready to sell, giving expert advice and options. The home was empty, so Mike handled contacting contractors, getting quotes, giving access to the home, it was completely worry free for me as the seller. Most paperwork was either brought to me, or sent electronically, so every part of the transaction was hassle free for me. Mike helped me sort through the offers, keeping *my* best interests in mind, and provided support right up through settlement.

Honestly, I could not have asked for a more professional, knowledgeable, easy-to-work-with, realtor. I really hit the jackpot when I stumbled across Mike Murray.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 10/14/2015 by Carolynn Popp Sold a Townhouse home in 2015 for approximately $325K in Crofton, MD.
Highly likely to recommend

Throughout our first home buying process Mike and Melissa were reliable and responsive, and gave us invaluable advice regarding the local market. They were also quite successful in negotiating our final deal, with which we were very satisfied. We would certainly work with them again, and recommend them to our friends.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 10/6/2015 by byannuz1 Bought a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $250K in Riva, MD.
Highly likely to recommend

We thoroughly enjoyed working with the Murray's and their team throughout the process. Mike was incredibly responsive and helpful, particularly through the inspections and work that needed to be done, as we were moving from out of state. We will use them again and recommend them very highly!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 12/12/2013 by user056761 Bought a Single Family home in 2013 for approximately $550K in Pasadena, MD.
Highly likely to recommend

Melissa and Mike Murray are great realtors. They have a lot of industry experience and knowledge AND most importantly they sold our house quickly! They also got us the house that we wanted to buy for a great

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 12/11/2013 by user9196430 Sold a home in 2013.
Highly likely to recommend

Melissa and Mike are a great team. I worked mostly with Melissa, who was responsive, empathetic, and encouraging as we plowed through all the details of the paperwork, repairs needed, etc. She was a Type-A agent -- quick on her feet, knew what she was doing, and guided me easily through the process. As a team they were the exact right agents for me!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 5/17/2013 by user121844 Sold a Single Family home in 2013 for approximately $350K in Crofton, MD.
Highly likely to recommend

5 Stars! Sold our home in Severn in under two months, even during blizzard conditions they were there to show the home. They work together to make things happen, and truly believe their focus is on the clients best interests.

I have recommended The Murray Home Team without hesitation to my friends and even family members.

#1 Team in Maryland.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 8/17/2012 by user3504630 Sold a Single Family home in 2010 in Severn, MD.
Highly likely to recommend

Mike and Melissa were excellent. Through the stressfull process of selling and buying a home there were very supportive, patient and effective. We would absolutely recommend them for buying and selling a home in AACo. We truly thank them for facilitating our beautiful new home.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 8/17/2012 by user2582880 Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $925K in Severna Park, MD.
Highly likely to recommend

As a local real estate attorney, I have worked with Mike and Melissa on many transactions over the years. Their local knowledge and expertise is second to none in Anne Arundel County.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 8/15/2012 by user2230558 Showed home in 2012 in Royale Glen, Davidsonville, MD 21035.
Highly likely to recommend

I work with the Murray Team very regularly with their advertising. They are very prompt and knowledgeable with their ad content and in getting back with me about any questions I may have. They are a wonderful client and I enjoy working with this team!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 8/15/2012 by user281784 Showed home in 2010 in Parole, Annapolis, MD 21401.
Highly likely to recommend

We had a very difficult property that we needed to sell or rent. After conversations with Mike & Melissa, they showed us the advantages of renting out the property for an extended period of time. The tenant had expressed a possible interest in buying a home in 2 years. Their lease is up next spring, and they have already told us the intend to buy our home. We are very pleased with that development, and Mike & melissa had a lot to do with it. !

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 8/14/2012 by Terry Murray Found a tenant for a home.
Highly likely to recommend

Mike and Melissa found me a place in Hillsmere back in May 2012. It came on the market at 9pm at night and I was walking the property the next morning. Mike and Melissa went above and beyond to make sure I got the house I wanted. Now, I have all this space at the price I wanted! Thank you both for always being there and helping me out. By far the Best Realtors in Anne Arundel County!!!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 8/14/2012 by user041512 Helped me rent a home in Eastport, Annapolis, MD 21403.
Highly likely to recommend

Mike and Melissa were fantastic! From day one, a random chance interaction, Mike and his wife were the Realtors for us!!! Really appreciated the numerous home showings (25+) and coordination across 4 counties. We must have travelled hundreds of miles and often they saved us the trouble from hundreds more. They both listened to what we wanted and were not satisfied until we truly found our dream home at the right price. We also really valued their candor and honesty...they were not in it just to sell us a house! To top it all off, they are wonderful people with tremendous skills. When we found the perfect home, we did not waste any time. We went through ALL the crazy steps of buying a new house in particular order and very promptly. All the T's were crossed and i's dotted every time. We would recommend them highly without hesitation. In fact, we have once already to a neighbor!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 8/14/2012 by user7688344 Bought a Single Family home in 2012 for approximately $550K in Upper Marlboro, MD.
© Zillow, Inc., 2006-2014. Use is subject to Terms of Use What's a Zestimate?

  • to
    to
    to
    to
    Description Search

    Type anything you want here and we will see what we can find in the property descriptions. Maybe a name of a golf course you want to live by or a term like fixer upper.